Archive | 12:30:pm

So much on my mind…

10 Jun

Here recently I’ve been wondering about my weight with my MS.  I know that my weight is a big issue, I mean BIG!!!  Ge’ez, I’m BIG, B-I-G!!!  So anyway, I’m looking into Lap Band Surgery.  I’m going to go to a seminar on it in July to see what it’s all about.  There’s a possibility that my insurance could cover up to 100%.  I mean when you go through the list, I’m pre-diabetic, I have high blood pressure, my BMI is over 35, I’ve been over weight (or should I say obese) for at least 5 years, you have to be at least 18 (well I’m 40 so I think I qualify for that), your series of weight loss attempts have been short-term (yep, I qualify for that too).  I have to do something so I’m going to talk to my Dr. about it on Tuesday when I go in.  We’ve been talking about my weight anyway so it maybe something he might approve of.  Maybe he’d even write a letter of recommendation to the insurance company stating that it’s a necessity for my health with my MS and all.

Anyway, that’s the crap going on in my head these last couple days.  But my poor husband has had a stupid summer cold.  Now my daughter is getting it and if I get it again, I’m really going to be pissed at someone.  I can’t afford to be sick again.  I don’t take time off work.  The only time I do is to leave early for my Dr. appointments.  I accrue 2.3 hours each pay period and after next Tuesday I’ll only have 8.7 hours available.  I’m not wasting those.  So anyway, I have to keep myself healthy.  But an update on my MS meds.  I did get the authorization from my insurance company to go with the Copaxone, but I haven’t heard from my Neurologists office yet on when I’ll be starting it or what.  But I’m feeling fine since I haven’t been taking anything.  That Avonex was some Bad A$$ stuff!!!  YUCK!!!

Well, I better go and sit here at my desk and answer the phones.  Take care & God bless.