Archive | 12:48:pm

What a great weekend…

14 Jun

Well, first off of course I had a great day on Saturday with Miss Isabelle.  How could I not.  She’s the light of my life.  I love spending time with her.  She’s growing like a weed, and pulling herself up on everything.  Now she’s trying to get the whole walking around things down.  It’s fun watching her figure it out, but it makes me sad when she bonks her head, or smacks her mouth on the table, but I guess she has to learn some how.

Then on Sunday, wow what a day that was.  Brian and I headed out to Bessie’s House around 8:30 to be there by 9:00 am.  It was so great for me to be there for the first time.  Bessie’s is a place for homeless and prostitutes to come in and take a shower, wash clothes, get some food, etc.  Anyway, on Sundays they have their own Sunday service outside praising Jesus, they get fed, then Bessie’s House closes down for the day.  But I totally enjoyed the day serving and listening to the service and just being welcomed with open arms by everyone that knows Brian and finally got to meet me for the first time they showed me love the way Christ loved the church.  It was Amazing.  I’m going to go with Brian every Sunday to help serve.  I really enjoyed myself and felt at home there.  Just seeing a difference from there to where we worship is crazy.  Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with where we worship, but the difference is in the people and how they see Jesus.  People on the streets depend on Him more than people who have safety in their lives of living in homes and always having food in their bellies.  They just seem to know Jesus more.

So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the Lord your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you. Deuteronomy 31:6