Letter to my Neurologist…

2 Jun

I actually sent my Neurologist an email and let her know that I’m not going to take my Avonex any longer.  I have one more dose left for this Friday evening, but after that, no more.  I mean it.  I can’t handle it any longer.  I’ve been taking this stuff since February 2009 and this crap drives me insane, literally.  I have 4 spots on my body that I can give myself this injection.  Each in my upper thighs and in my upper arms.  It is an intramuscular injection.  The needle is 1 1/4″ long.  Yep, it’s a long sucker!!!  Anyway, usually by 2 am I’m shaking and shivering so badly from having the chills that my husband says it feels like I’m convulsing.  It makes my body hurt from my muscles tightening.  I let her know that I’d be more than happy to try something different and that doesn’t make me feel like complete crap.  When I get up on Saturdays, I have such a splitting headache that it’s debilitating.  I watch Isabelle in Saturdays and I want to be totally alert for her and want to be able to play with her 100%.  Is that too much to ask for?

Anyway, our weekend was great.  We had a bbq with the kids and I’ll share a few pictures with that.  We had Isabelle swinging in her swing in the back yard at my in laws house and she just loves that.  My son finally got his girlfriend Kara over, Amanda and Brandon enjoyed their time there too.  After a while, Brian and Kara went to her family’s house.  Then Amanda, Brandon & Isabelle left too.  But when they left, we wound up getting a phone call from them telling us they got pulled over by a cop in Claycomo, and told them it was for, get this, ‘Racial Profiling’!!! WHAT THE HECK IS THAT ALL ABOUT!?!?!?  Believe it or not, it was a black cop that pulled them over and told them that.  He said that they can pull over just as many white people over as black people.  Well needless to say, that pissed my husband off so we went to the police station and talked to the officer in charge.  He gave us some papers to file a complaint and said that if that is what he actually said to the kids, there would be a full investigation and action would be taken against the officer that pulled the kids over.  Each car is equip with audio and video, so if it did happen that way, that officer is screwed big time.  I couldn’t believe it.  My husband drove through Claycomo about 6 to 8 times praying that he would get pulled over by this cop for that. 

Anyway, I better get back to work.  Much love to all and God bless.

I was glad when they said to me, “Let us go to the house of the Lord.” ~ Psalm 122:1

 

Memorial Day

Isabelle Swinging

Memorial day

Amanda & Brandon

Memorial Day

Brian & Kara

  

Leave a comment